THE DRUMS – The Drums


The Brooklyn quartet finally releases their first full-length album, after tempting us constantly with singles and an EP. They sound like they came straight out of the 1980’s post-punk/indie scene. I’m shocked they’re not British. Their music is great and if they’re not huge by the time I post this review then I am sure they will blow up soon. Recommended if you like The Smiths, Voxtrot, that sort of thing.

www.myspace.com/thedrumsforever
www.thedrums.com

4 Responses to “THE DRUMS – The Drums”

  1. I’m gonna have to check these guys out. I love Voxtrot.

    • Let me know what you think!

      • really good! so far i’m just going off the myspace page, but i love “best friend” and “let’s go surfing.”

        any other recommendations?

      • I’m glad you like them! The Drums are pretty cool. I actually don’t have a lot of recommendations at the moment because I haven’t been spending a lot of time listening lately (been working full-time and spending my time after work in the pool to beat the summer heat!)…I just listened to the new Ra Ra Riot EP, and if you haven’t checked them out yet, maybe give them a try. I think you mightlike the orchestral, grandiose sound since you like Voxtrot.


Leave a Reply

